top of page

Whale Festival Hermanus 2017

Helloooo everyone

Everyone wants to enjoy the Whale fest and see those whales right you pack up you family from every other part of Cape Town and you take that drive the morning to ensure you find the right parking spot as you are sure the roads will be crazy and the parking spaces will be jammed packed.

Well yes this was me and my fam deciding to do the Whale fest for the first time and let me tell you this its beautiful Gods creation is breath taking and the place was buzzing however its something i would only do once , yes people 1 time.

The experience was a bit of a let down starting from my 8 year old not getting to see a whale , to sitting and waiting to be seated at a restaurant for at least an hour and then having to wait for another hour for you food got me to a bit of a no go situation. I was mainly there to let my kids experience the hype and see whales and enjoy stalls or crafts happening but it drained them before we could even enjoy anything. Which left me and husband just poofed in the wind but the plus the scenery was fantastic.

At the end of the day the family gathered and enjoyed one another company more then the actual Whale Fest and that made our day.

I believe we will definitely return to Hermanus again for a family outing but not for an specific event. If you love nature then the west coast has remarkable views and places to explore and that is what made or day even more special Gods Creation and the love and company of Family.

Everyone has different experiences and opinions this was just my own.

Remember : Just Be Happy


TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page